MAY BOOKS

BOOK-TO-READ TOPICS

 

dav

    ‘Don’t ever get tired of reading.’

 

Starting from April this year, I started making monthly books-to-read topic plans. I will focus on reading books on certain topics every month. I drew up a table with the month of the year on one side and the topics on the other side, from April to December. If I will be disciplined and persistent enough in following this plan, my information and knowledge bank will be so well-rounded and colorful! I’ll be able to cover a lot of very good topics within a year. I will still be reading books that cover other areas, as need arises.

 

It's good to read books that are related to your purpose and desires 

but it's wise to also read books that  have unrelated but important knowledge. 

There is so much to know.

 

 LEADERSHIP AND FINANCES

This month I’ll be trained in how to manage finances and I’ll be challenged to ‘lead’. I have over 20 books lined up that focus on these topics (I don’t intend to read all of them though hahaha). On leadership, most of the books are by Myles Munroe and John C. Maxwell. Under finances there are a couple of sub-topics like tithing, sowing, investing,budgeting,saving…so there are obviously several authors. I’ll read two books by Oral Roberts that emphasize on sowing, seed faith and the like. Some of the other authors on finances are Kenneth E. Hagin, David Mallonee and Gloria Copeland.

Things I eagerly want to know about:

  1. How to invest and use money wisely
  2. How to be a good leader
  3. Financial stability
  4. Managing resources
  5. Purpose and power of tithing (plus the right way of doing it)
  6. The principle of ‘sowing and reaping’

Cheers to leadership and finances!

 

 

 

One thought on “MAY BOOKS

  1. Pingback: Me, a leader?! | PAINTING LIFE'S CANVAS

Leave a Reply

